The Ozark Mountain Area Hobby and Wargaming Club
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 mindshackle scarabs

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pieeater5
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 32
Join date : 2012-05-12
Age : 25
Location : Ozark

PostSubject: mindshackle scarabs   Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:02 pm

can mindshackle scarabs be used on a vehicle like a walker or a dreadnought or some something around those lines?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Errutu
Admin
avatar

Posts : 39
Join date : 2012-05-10
Age : 38
Location : Springfield, MO

PostSubject: Re: mindshackle scarabs   Tue Sep 04, 2012 6:31 pm

Please post the text for all applicable rules.

Mind Shackle Scarabs: (Rule Text)

Ryan
Back to top Go down
View user profile
pieeater5
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 32
Join date : 2012-05-12
Age : 25
Location : Ozark

PostSubject: Re: mindshackle scarabs   Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:00 pm

at the start of the assault phase, after assaults moves have been made, but before any blows are struck, randomly select an enemy model in base contact with the bearer of the mindshackle scarabs. that model mush immediately take a leadership test on 3b6. if the test is passed, the midshackle scarabs have no effect. if the test is failed, the victim strikes out at his allies. instead of attacking normally, he inflicts d3 hits on his own unit when its is his turn to attack. these hits are resolved at the victim's strength, and benefit from any abilities and penalties from his close combat weapons (the controller of the mindshackle scarabs chooses which, if there is a choice. if he is still alive, the victim returns to normal once all blows in that round of combat have been struck.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Errutu
Admin
avatar

Posts : 39
Join date : 2012-05-10
Age : 38
Location : Springfield, MO

PostSubject: Re: mindshackle scarabs   Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:55 pm

Walkers/vehicles don't have a leadership characteristic. This does not mean they have a '0' or '--' leadership and autofail scarab checks. Vehicles or walkers in base to base can be randomly selected by mindshackle scarabs; in this case then no test is taken and the ability does nothing.

Even vehicles with Psychic abilities specifically state having a Leadership value of 10 for the "purposes of using Psychic Powers".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: mindshackle scarabs   

Back to top Go down
 
mindshackle scarabs
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
TOMAHAWC.com :: Warhammer 40k :: Rulings-
Jump to: